Artist Spotlight: DJ Night Nurse

Tell me a little bit about yourself..

My name is Shakira C. Pierce better known as DJ Night Nurse!
I am a Licensed Vocational Nurse, Mother of two, Largest supporter of my other half, Art & Music lover that just so happens to be a Kem8kyl Muse that  loves being a Female Dj ,whom one day decided to follow her dreams of empowering others to “Heal-thy self,” through Art’s 3rd Eye.

As you have grown within your talent, what inspires you to create?

The Universe & its unconditional loving grace which affords me a boundless connection to people & their energetic creative spirit! Acts of Unconditional Love, Seeing Life in everything, all things & nothing at the same time!

How long have you been producing your craft and why did you begin this form of expression?

See one day, I was galaxy chasing and all I could hear is Gregory Issac’s sweet & sultry voice serenading my dreams with,”Yes, you got it,” “Night Nurse, I need attendance from my Nurse around the clock!” So, then it occurred to me while sitting around a mosh pit of close artistic friends that I needed to learn how to DJ today and there was & has been no turning back since this past April of 2010! I figured since I’m already in the professional business of healing as a nurse, it should be simple for me to incorporate my artistic expression of blending & fusing other people’s melodies & harmonies intelligently! I have been practicing and researching the arts-N-craft of the Gift of rhythmic Gab & Cosmic Beat-Smiths that I wake up w/ music on my mind & I go to sleep w/music on my mind! I love music and the artists who sleep less to give you a likkle more LOVE unselfishly!

What do you ultimately want to accomplish with your talent?

I desire to evolve into a polyphonic wizard>an accomplished Mistress of Musical Magic, ok already an awesome producer!

Outside of your artistry, what other interests do you have?

Time traveling mind unraveling,What the Bleep; down the rabbit hole living, space fruit fusions, melodic blends, harmonic botanical gardens, planet hopping,intergalactic digitalism, Sexy Afro-hip-hop punk gothic glam fashion, health & wellness & reading awesome books! I love to cook & make weird desserts, observing all forms of art by taking advantage of free gallery exhibitions, exploring different philosophical perspectives & the practice of quieting one’s mind!

What was your first experience with ArtLoveMagic?

I was blessed with the opportunity to DJ the Underground’s  2011 after party @ Absinthe Lounge @ Southside, it was a Blast! The energy was just so damn robust & super sexy that I think I lost my mind & my keys @ the same time! The crowd made me drunk, it was an awesome magical vibe!

What web address can one go to to view more of what you do?

http://www.facebook.com/ShakiGreene
http://www.facebook.com/pages/DJ-Night-Nurse-the-Kem8kyl-Muse/

How can someone contact you?

DJ Night Nurse
Contact Name: Shakira C. Pierce
Contact Phone: 1-214-694-1103
Contact  Email: shakigreene@gmail.com
shakigreene@facebook.com

photos used include images from Sarah Fulk, and WJN Photography

One Response to “Artist Spotlight: DJ Night Nurse”

  1. I like the helpful information you supply to your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I am rather sure I will learn many new stuff right
    here! Best of luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

