Artist Spotlight: Sherry Muldoon

Tell me a little bit about yourself..

My name is Sherry Muldoon and I’m a self-employed photographer and graphic designer.  I started the company Dreamfocus Studio a little over a year ago and somehow I have not starved since.  I specialize in families, weddings, and children.  I also teach an occasional workshop which developed out of my own frustration of learning the skill.  Finally, I do graphic and web design for one company exclusively and have worked with smaller companies along the way.

As you have grown within your talent, what inspires you to create?

So many things inspired me.  To name just a few:  colors, everyday events, peoples’ stories, pain, love, my husband, other artists, children, my cats, poetry, songs, lessons, messages from the Divine, death, etc.etc.etc.

How long have you been producing your craft and why did you begin this form of expression?

I did not find photography and art; it found me.  I have lived in the shadow of other artists’ my whole life.  About 6 years ago, when admiring a friend’s photography, she handed me a Minolta Film camera and I could not put it down.  All of a sudden, door flung open for me and I found myself with  an incredible purpose and career.  My life has never been the same!

What do you ultimately want to accomplish with your talent?

My ultimate goal with any project or job is to translate what I see.  I’m not always great at getting out of the way and allowing Spirit to guide me.   But, when I do, it is always magical and never expected.  Photography to me is about co-creating.  I am working with another limitation of the Universe whether it be another person or the environment itself.  I’m a fool if I think that I have everything to do with it.  The goal is to step out of my own way and translate….. that’s it.

Outside of your artistry, what other interests do you have?

I love films and documentaries.  I am insane about watching every behind-the scenes take on a movie.  It is the most exciting part for me.

What was your first experience with ArtLoveMagic?

I actually attended the very first ArtLoveMagic event and ran into long time friend and co-founder Justin Nygrin.  He asked me to be in the next show right away.    I knew nothing about exhibiting until getting involved with Artlovemagic.  I was also in the very next show where I met my husband, Conor Muldoon.  They have really played a huge part in my artist recovery and my life in general.  I would NOT be where I am today without them-for sure!

What web address can one go to to view more of what you do?

http://dreamfocusstudio.com
http://sherrysmith.exposuremanager.com
http://dreamfocusstudio.wordpress.com/

How can someone contact you?

dreamfocusstudio@gmail.com

 

Also! ArtLoveMagic sends a huge “Congratulations” to Sherry Muldoon and Conor Muldoon on having their new baby! Welcome to the world Gabriel Clay Muldoon. We love you guys!                                                                                             -ArtLoveMagic

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Artist Spotlight: Sherry Muldoon”

  1. yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Sherry Muldoon Says:

    Wow…just read this!! Thanks ALM!! Love you guys.

Leave a Reply

