Getting Ready for Girlshow 2009

This week and next week I am busy with preparations for Girlshow 2009.  As an artist, I’m extremely excited about being at such a great venue (Life in Deep Ellum) surrounded by some of the most talented women in Dallas and the cool ideas and inspiration that I know will come from it.  As a business woman, I’m making my show list and checking it twice.  I want to have all of my ducks in a row so that I have everything I need.

Here’s my list so far:

Make sure that everything on my website, myspace, twitter, and facebook are updated.  Select artwork to bring to show and make sure that it’s properly tagged for display.  Then, I need a table, table cloth, painting stand, easel, paint, brushes, mediums, water well, paper towels, lights, electrical cords, surge protector, calculator, receipt booklet, pens, business cards, portfollios, scissors, tape, duct tape, notebook for notes, cash to make change for people just in case, and granola bars & snacks for my art assistant.

WHEW!!!      That’s a LOT of stuff to keep up with, but you know…I want to help make this the most Awesome Art Love Magic event to date, so that means I need to be on top of my game, so I’m bringing it!!!

What are you bringing?     Have you sat down to make a list of things you’ll need for the Girlshow?       This is going to be a great night for all of us to come together and enjoy the arts, but if you’re not ready, it could be a very stressful time for you.  I want to encourage you to do whatever it takes to plan ahead now and get prepared…you’ll be so glad you did!!

By Michelle McSpadden     🙂

2 Responses to “Getting Ready for Girlshow 2009”

  1. what is the best way / most proper way to tag artwork for sale?

Leave a Reply

