Playdough joins artlovemagic’s ILLUMINATE

playdough

So I’m pretty psyched as my favorite local rapper just added to our April 11th illuminate show. Playdough will be joining us for a feature 30 minute set on the main stage.

I’ve been going crazy listening to his music since IZK hooked me up with a copy of Lonely Superstar a few months back. For my money this is one of the best MCs on the planet- and yes I totally mean that. Wake up Dallas. You’re backyard is FULL of talent.

go to http://www.myspace.com/playdough to check out his work

ILLUMINATE info
April 11th, 2009

Mokah Coffee Lounge
2803 Taylor St. Dallas, TX 75226
$7 Door    8pm – 12am
$5 Additional BYOB
http://www.artlovemagic.com for more info

-Michael Lagocki

2 Responses to “Playdough joins artlovemagic’s ILLUMINATE”

  1. word.
    i’ma try to make that!

  2. Freakin’ insane! I can’t wait to hear this man work the mic. I’ve enjoyed his music for years and I can’t believe he’s going to be at Illuminate. This is going to be good!

Leave a Reply

